Photo of C.K. McClatchy High School

C.K. McClatchy H.S. PTSA

C.K. McClatchy High School Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) was established on October 21, 1937, shortly after the school was officially dedicated on September 19.

CKM has an active PTSA to support programs, projects, and activities that benefit students and staff school-wide. CKM’s PTSA maintains an active affiliation with the California State PTA which entitles our organization to specific benefits such as low-cost insurance. Bylaws provide CKM’s PTSA with a governance structure and guidelines for operation.

The PTSA meets most months during the school year. All parents, students, teachers, administrators, and school staff have an open invitation to attend meetings. Occasionally, guest speakers such as community representatives, local business owners, and SCUSD board members attend meetings to present information or provide updates throughout the year.

2020-2021 Executive Board

President: Kristi Rolak-Helstowski

First Vice President, Programs: Phoebe Austin

Second Vice President, Membership: Ligia Gutierrez

Third Vice President, Grad Night Chair: Anne Hawley

Treasurer: Sonya Frausto

Secretary: Holly Singleteary

Parliamentarian: Wendy Bogdan

Historian: Damon Antos

Mini Grant Chair: Gwynnae Byrd

Staff Appreciation: Bruce Reddick

Teacher Representative: Saralyn Taormina

Administration Representative: Andrea Egan

Student Member:  Maggie Downs